Foods and Flicks

adventures on food, resto, movies and telenovelas

Korean Flicks

leave a comment »

I love watching movies.  During my undergrad years, my bestfriend and I visits the movie theater at least once a week.  It was a routine that we never missed.

Since I have been watching movies for ages it will be appropriate to go back and review old movies and flicks that interested me..or maybe disappointed me on some level.  I will try to infuse also on this blog some random post on music and art.

I have seen so many movies in my lifetime but have troubles on memorizing titles and matching actors on which movies.  On this blog, I will try to share my thoughts on movies that I have seen.  Is it good? Or bad? or just okay.

***

For starters:  The Korean flick  I just finished watching now will be the first movie I will review.

ANTIQUE BAKERY

If you are a foodie like me, you will love this movie.  It’s about four men who runs a cake shop that was later became a huge success.  The story evolves on the different character of the four guys in the movie.  There are lots of funny scene and a bit of drama.  However, like every Korean movies that came out, the actors were able to pull it off with grace.  You will see few gay scenes though, so don’t be surprised.  Here’s the trailer of the movie:

It is a feel good movie.  I am trying to search somewhere if it was from a Manga. But if you watched the trailer, you will see an equivalent Manga character for each guy.  But I am wondering if it is a Japanese Manga.  If you are Manga reader like me you will understand what I am saying.  I have not seen this on the movie theaters and  I admit that I’ve watched it through the net via YouTube.

Verdict: Excellent

Written by Tee

July 14, 2009 at 10:47 am

Posted in Korean, Movie Review

Tagged with ,

Leave a comment